Friday, June 24, 2011

BLAH

I have always been someone who can live off only a few hours of sleep.
I have had pretty bad insomnia in the past, I could function on little to no sleep.

now not so much

I am so flippin tired lately.

  • Hailey is teething, she doesnt want to sleep unless she is with me, which means I dont sleep. or we give her tylenol but I dont like drugging her all the time if I dont have to.
  • Emma has been having problems with her brace, I cant blame her that thing can not be comfortable. she wakes up complaining of sore toes and sore knees alot.
  • Steve works hard, he needs alot of sleep to get through his long days at his job. So I have been sleeping on the couch so that when Hailey cries and I have to get up he can sleep.
  • Our couch sucks, it is not a pillow top mattress by any means. The cushions are constantly falling off and I find my self half on half off the couch often.
  • We just moved, so taking a break and relaxing is replaced by moving boxes, lifting dressers down stairs on my own and non-stop organizing. in addition to the regular day to day 50s housewife crap.... laundry, dishes, cooking, repeat.
  • I got fat, I gained 60 pounds when I was pregnant and it definatly did not come off as easy this time, so I have been jogging everyday in the morning and taking the girls for a walk in the evening.
I must be getting old

These few things are wearing me out!
It is so hard to get out of bed in the morning, and by noon I could use a nap.
before Steve even gets home from work I am fighting to keep my eyes open.

PITY PARTY! ... Ill get over it
After a LONG nap (ya right) and a few coffees :)

No comments:

Post a Comment